PDA

View Full Version : Need Help with new 2000pt Lizardmen

maze ironheart
29-08-2007, 11:41
Hi well I have come up with a new 2000pt list I have been playing with lizardmen for 3 years now but when the warhammer rule's changed I said I was going to make some changes to my Lizardmen but I had my O&G army to work on so I said I would do them after O&G I just need an Help to see if this list I have made would do ok.

(Lord Choice)
1-Saurus Oldblood with light armour shield and sword of might with the spawning of Itzl and Sotek and a cold one.228pts

(Hero Choice)
1-LV2 Skink Priest with Despell scroll.125pts
1-LV2 Skink Priest with Diadem of power(Store 2 power dice and dewspell dice to use them next turn).135pts
(Core Choice)
20-Saurus worriors with hand weapons and shields with fullcommand.270pts
10-Skinks.60pts
10-Skinks.60pts
10-Skinks.60pts
(Special Choice)
5-Saurus Cavalry with Fullcommand and Huanchis blessed totem (Move D6 during your magic Phase).275pts
10-Chameleon skinks with stalker.156pts
(Rare Choice)
1-Stegadon.235pts
Totol-1999pts

What I have planned is for the skink's to cut down the number of models in unit's and then the combat unit's will attack them to finish them off.As for the skink priest's their job is to blast the enemy with magic and despell any harmful spells.They don't need to worry about being shot at as they will be to far away to be shot at I just need an help to with this list to see if it is good or not I will be thankful if any one can help.

maze ironheart
01-09-2007, 14:10
Would any one say that a stegadon is worth taking because I read what it say's on GW web site about them I just need some advice from any one who has used a stegadon if they are worth taking or not.

The_Dragon_Rising
01-09-2007, 17:23
Would any one say that a stegadon is worth taking because I read what it say's on GW web site about them I just need some advice from any one who has used a stegadon if they are worth taking or not.