PDA

View Full Version : New Gang - Orlock worker's union

Weagmacht
30-08-2007, 20:51
So I'm new to Necromunda, and I was hoping the the years of experience collected at these forums might help me to refine the gang I've assembled so far.

As the post states, it's an Orlock gang, which may seem somewhat ho-hum, but I think my take on these guys is solid enough to give them a real personality.

I am a big fan of the Dropkick Murphys and their songs about the working class, blue-collar workers, dealing with union strikes and the like, and it made sense to me the Orlock gangs might easily be groups similar to union workers. They could be fed up with the working conditions of the forges in the underhive, and have decided to show solidarity by banding together and giving those other gangs a good kicking - "striking" if you will.

So with that in mind, I decided on an Irish heritage for the gangers, and attempted to arm them as simply as I could, with a few simple ornamentations for the leader and heavy. I scoured heritage websites for modern irish names, and here's what I came up with:

==Orlock Iron-Forge Union
==(OI-FU)

Seamus - Leader - Chainsword, Lasgun, Knife - 170cr.
Riley - Heavy - Heavy Stubber, Knife - 180cr.
Murphy - Ganger - Shotgun w/MS rounds, Knife - 75cr.
Felim - Ganger - Lasgun, Knife - 75cr.
Cillian - Ganger - Lasgun, Knife - 75cr.
Finn - Ganger - Shotgun w/MS rounds, Knife - 75cr.
Liam - Ganger - Autogun, Knife - 70cr.
Oran - Juve - Laspistol, Knife - 40cr.
Patrick - Juve - Laspistol, Knife - 40cr.
Angus - Juve - Autopistol, Knife - 40cr.
Michael - Juve - Autopistol, Knife, Knife - 40cr.

So that's a stash of 115 credits.

At any rate, if anyone has comments or any suggestions, they are most welcome. I don't know the ins and outs of the Necromunda rules as well as most of you, so let me know if I've overlooked something important!

Thanks.

Edit: I've got a tentative first game lined up for this weekend - any input would be awesome! please?