PDA

View Full Version : Getting started in the Underhive.

Gensuke626
02-09-2007, 00:36
So, there's a small contingent of us in Hawaii who are getting ready for a Necromunda campaign. It's my first time into the underhive and I find that...well...I don't have enough money to start up a new modeling project.

I thought about this for a while and I came up with a solution. I'd like to know what all of you think of this gang I came up with...using models that I already own.

"Goliath Gang"
Nobgob'z Diskount Kommandoz
Kaptain Gorgrub Nobgob - Leader w/ Chainsword, Knife, Shotgun - 165
Grimgor Dakamek - Heavy w/ Heavy Bolter, Stubgun & Knife - 250
Snotslaga Badskorcha - Heavy w/ Flamer, Stubgun & Knife -110
Zoggob Uzsnaga - Ganger w/ Autogun, Stubgun, Knife - 80
Gutrot Muggob - Ganger w/ Autogun, Stubgun, Knife - 80
Skarstuf Waadreg - Ganger w/ Shotgun, Stubgun, Knife - 80
Grimfang Skadwort - Ganger w/ Shotgun, Stubgun, Knife - 80
Grotshak - Juve w/ Stubgun & Dum-dum Rounds, Knife - 40
Gorskab - Juve w/ Stubgun & Dum-dum Rounds, Knife - 40

Stash-75 (Hoping to score a Powerfist in the first 3-4 games)
Rating - 1185 before random exp rolls.

By now the design idea should be obvious, Ork Kommandoz have not only gotten into the Underhive, but have started offering their services to House Goliath. Going to end up using my Ork minis that I own to represent the various gangers, and generally plan to play they in proper ork fashion...

But also, I was wondering if someone could tell me if the list is solid?
I plan on letting 'Da Boyz' acquire better and more distinctive weapon choices when (and if) I'm ever rolling in creds.

azimaith
02-09-2007, 02:03
I think I mentioned this before, but you may want to look at Ulleni ratskins for that basic toughness 4.

Tomothy
02-09-2007, 02:37