PDA

View Full Version : 2000k Ogre Army list

KnightGriffon05
02-09-2007, 15:44
this is just my second army list with Ogres. I'm still a noob so dont flame me...please.

Army List:

Lords

 Tyrant (200) {Mista Fat}
o Luck Gnoblar (5)
o Heavy Armour (6)
o The Tenderiser (50)
o Cathayan Jet (30)
o Gnoblar Thiefstone (15)

 Butcher (130) {Tal Laham}
o Power Stone (25)
o 2 Tooth Gnoblars (10)
o Thiefstone (15)

 Butcher (130) {Tal Hashish}
o Bangstick (25)
o Thiefstone (15)
o 2 Tooth Gnoblars (10)

Core

 4 Bulls (140) | Tal laham
o Bellower (10)

 4 Bulls (140) | Tal hashish
o Bellower (10)

 3 Bulls (105)
o Bellower (10)

 4 Ironguts (192) | + Mista Fat
o Standard Bearer (20)
o Bull Standard (20)

 3 Ironguts (144)
o Bellower (10)

Special

 3 Leadbelchers (165)

 3 Yhetees (195)
o Greyback (20)

Rare

 2 Gorgers (150)

1997 points

Necronoxz
03-09-2007, 19:17
your troops are to small so try to make bocks from 5 or more ;)
realy if you come to a large group of knights or unit's with high str and T you realy go and get kicked ;)

Kadrium
04-09-2007, 18:37
your troops are to small so try to make bocks from 5 or more ;)
realy if you come to a large group of knights or unit's with high str and T you realy go and get kicked ;)

Don't listen to this. Don't field ogres in units larger than 3 or 4. Ogre units need to work together to set up flank charges with mulitple small units. If you throw a big block of ogres by itself against a big block of infantry, you lose to the static CR of your opponent. Rank bonuses and outnumber and standards put you in a 4-5 CR hole that is very difficult to crawl out of.

Two small units of ogres on a frontal and flank charge eliminate the rank bonus of your opponent, plus give you a flank bonus, and you start out combat on even footing with a very good chance of winning.