PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question



Chiron
04-09-2007, 14:34
Done a search but cant seem to find this (to many results!)

Can a character take magic armour and a magic shield, I know that enchanted shield used to be taken with magic armour but want to know if this applies to magic armour/shield in the army books

I'm hoping to use the Shield of Ptra along with an item of magic armour

mistformsquirrel
04-09-2007, 15:03
Nope, you can't. I *think* it's listed in the BRB under "Magic Items" but I dun have my book with me at the moment so I can't give a page number.

DarthBinky
04-09-2007, 15:36
It's actually spelled out in the rulebook (pg 121 "Magic Armor") that you cannot have a magic shield/helmet and magic armor on the same character.

Chiron
04-09-2007, 15:47
I dont have the rulebook with me, hence the thread

Ok question answered all solved, mods can lock this then