PDA

View Full Version : warhawk riders with spears



Rider-Of-Kurnous
05-09-2007, 17:07
Hi,
I have already searched and could not see this question come up so here it is.

Since warhawk riders are flying cavalry do they get +1 strength with their spears when they charge?

I imagine they would but I just wanted to make sure.

Thanks

Rider-

RavenBloodwind
05-09-2007, 17:17
Can't quote you a page but flying cav rules state something along the lines of: follow all rules for cavalry except

I've always played them as +1 S on charge.

The spear rules are for 'mounted' rather than cav if memory serves. As such a lance or spear should provide str bonus for a dragon rider and I'd think would apply to an eagle or warhawk rider as well.

Again, no books handy so can't quote you a direct rule reference.

Festus
05-09-2007, 17:18
Hi

Yes, as they are mounted models, they indeed do get +1S for the spears...

BRB, p.7, p.56, p.69
Festus

Rider-Of-Kurnous
05-09-2007, 17:54
Thankyou for the replies, I did think they got it but I just wanted to make sure.
I am going to close this thread now.