View Full Version : A Badab Project: Lost And The Damned & Red Corsairs

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Mr Feral
09-09-2007, 10:46
RENEGADES & HERETICS / LOST AND THE DAMNED STARTS ON THIS PAGE
SOME RANDOM NURGLESQUE MUTANTS ALSO START ON THIS PAGE
RED CORSAIRS START ON PAGE 16
EPIC STARTS PAGE 44

(if any pictures are missing, it's because there are more up-to-date versions later on in the thread. Either that, or a wizard did it.)

Hello all renegade enthusiasts, well recently I have decided, after several years break from 40K, to start a Renegades & Heretics army because it’s something I’ve always wanted to do, especially after seeing the Traitor Guard in Codex: Eye of Terror and the amazing Chaos Renegade Militia from FW. Since I’m still a student and therefore rather lacking in the financial department, the basis of my force at the moment uses the Cadian range because I’m cheap and can’t afford the CRM kits. I’ve painted up a Combat Patrol, but have currently gone back and added more highlights and detailing. Anyway, I’ll shut up now and bring on the pictures (apologies for shoddy photography but you’ll get the idea)

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/3362/renegademilitiaplatoon1ti5.jpg

First Renegade Militia Squad completed. I would like to point out that I model the sergeants in dramatic poses and on the larger bases because; it looks good and I imagine sergeants to be in the thick of the action and two, so it’s easier to recognise individual infantry squads on the battlefield (when the army eventually reaches one that is).

http://img378.imageshack.us/img378/6623/renegademilitiaplatoon1ex8.jpg

Second Renegade Militia Squad half complete. I posed the sergeant in this squad more dramatically (dubbed “Rambo”), as with all character models later to come. Although hard to see from the photos, I’ve hand painted Chaos runes and the Chaos star onto armour and there’s lots of battle damage.

As for the main parts of painting, I used the following methods: