PDA

View Full Version : Char in Chariot: US5?



WraithKnight
29-08-2005, 14:18
Could anybody point out where in the rulebook (or errata?) it says that if a character rides in a chariot it becomes US5? Or is this not true?
Thanks

T10
29-08-2005, 14:21
That would be the latest chronicles/annual, I believe.

-T10

Griefbringer
29-08-2005, 14:23
Should be in the Chronicles 2004 - I don't have it at hand so cannot pick specific page number.

Festus
29-08-2005, 14:25
Hi

This is completely true, as a mounted character on any *mount* adds +1 to the unit size of that unit or mount.
This even holds true if the character replaces a standard crewman.

Greetings
festus

Tarax
31-08-2005, 14:21
This is completely true, as a mounted character on any *mount* adds +1 to the unit size of that unit or mount.
This even holds true if the character replaces a standard crewman.


Not quite. On the 'Base Size & Unit Strength REFERENCE SHEET' it says that Tomb King 'Chariot Mounted Characters' have US4. Probably because TK Chariots have US3.
Although it still is Chariot US +1, it only says US 4, not US 3 + 1.

Now I see the sheet, it also says that HE characters riding a Griffon are US 3 + 1, with the Base Size for the Griffon being 40x40 mm. While the Griffon of the Empire is US 4 + 1 and BS 50x50. Slight oversight perhaps? :D

Festus
31-08-2005, 15:54
Hi

There are a few mistakes in that chart, unfortunately... :(

Festus

Darius Rhiannon
31-08-2005, 17:01
2004 Anual Pg 82 Questions and answers

Model Type
"Ridden monsters/chariots"

Movement
"As monsters/chariots"

Unit Strenght
"As monsters/chariots +1"

Then you look at monsters

Model Type
"Monsters (larger than ogre sized)"

Movement
"As monsterss"

Unit Strenght
"Starting wounds"

Then you look at griffon. Large target = large than ogre becuase an ogre is not a large target. So a elf riding a griffon is wounds +1.

Now let us look at the chariot.
At chariots it states that chariots are US4. So unless your army book states it has US3 or US 5, it is US 4 no matter the amount of wounds.

So a black coach with 20 wounds, still only has US4.

So a Goblin Wolf Chariot with a Goblin Chief rider, is US5, as is a Tiranoc chariot ridden by a commander/mage whatever.

Since the annual 2004 in the last official errata released by GW, this is how the rules stand and the accompanying text is "they officially replace everything else that has been said on it and, we hope, settle all discussions and become a most usefull gaming aid.

Atrahasis
31-08-2005, 17:09
So a black coach with 20 wounds, still only has US4.


The Black Coach, AFAIK, is US5. Everything else seems OK though.

Darius Rhiannon
31-08-2005, 18:11
I would assume then that it (The Black Coach) falls under those which are specifically mentioned as being US5, like the TK light chariots being US3?

Flame
01-09-2005, 11:19
It is specifically mentioned that it is.