PDA

View Full Version : Q about magic LoS



Anardakil
10-09-2007, 19:04
When casting magic missiles the wizard needs to have a line of sight to the target, but what is the case with other spells, like for example invocation of nehek? Can I cast invo behind an enemy unit even if I can't see the ground behind it? Can I raise zombies in a unit that is beside me (that I can't see)?

If no, I suppose that means you also need LoS with spells like Doom and Darkness, Fury of the Forest and the like?

Thanks in advance.

theunwantedbeing
10-09-2007, 19:08
Spells only need line of sight where it is stated in their description.

EvC
10-09-2007, 19:25
Indeed. Vampires would suck if you couldn't do things like that!

Anardakil
10-09-2007, 19:28
Okay thanks for the answers.

Haha yeah EvC, I've always used their spells that way ;) But my opponent and me got unsure of the rules when I used the wood elf lore.