PDA

View Full Version : Wall of fire and characters



Joe Cool
12-09-2007, 15:45
Hi,

Wall of fire has been cast on a unit which has a character. The character charges out of the unit. What happens? Does a) the character only take a hit, or b) the whole unit takes a hit, or c) something else. Even if 'a' is correct, I'd assume that the wall disappears and the unit is free to move without fear of getting blasted, right?

Festus
12-09-2007, 16:03
Here you go ...
http://warseer.com/forums/fantasy-rules/98653-wall-of-fire.html?highlight=wall+fire

Atrahasis
12-09-2007, 16:04
The casting player decides whether the character takes a hit and the spell ends, or whether the character leaves freely and the spell remains on the unit. See page 110.

Joe Cool
14-09-2007, 15:19
Thanks, maybe I should try the 'search' function every once in a while.

So, if the character leaves and the casting player decides to leave the spell on the unit, the unit is not considered moving when redressing the ranks?

Festus
14-09-2007, 22:04
Correct: Redressing the ranks only happen after combat, to neaten up the formation because of losses.

A Character leaving or joining does not change the formation of the unit. It is just that the unit has one less member.

Festus