PDA

View Full Version : Chaos and beastmen question



leafytim
16-09-2007, 20:35
How to delete a thread? humm...

theunwantedbeing
16-09-2007, 21:08
legally?
Yes,it is.

T10
16-09-2007, 21:21
You may legally use a Beast unit in a Mortal or Daemon army.

-T10

leafytim
16-09-2007, 21:45
legally for warhammer rules... and yes i just say i spell legally wrong...

leafytim
16-09-2007, 22:10
*saw
................
so even in a tournament i could use a shaggot ( or whatever you call those big beastmen/lizard) in my horde of chaos army?

Aelyn
16-09-2007, 23:31
Hordes of Chaos and Beasts of Chaos are two different army books, but encompass one army: Chaos.

So yes, you can use the Shaggoth in your Chaos army. Note that he has a special rule which means he will not serve under a Daemonic general, even a Master of Mortals or Living Idol; however, he is equally at home serving under a Beast general or a Mortal general (or serving as a general himself!)

Remember, there is no such thing as a "Hordes of Chaos" army, only "Mortals of Chaos", "Beasts of Chaos" or "Daemons of Chaos" armies. However all three are able to make use of the other two types of units, albeit in a slightly restricted way. Also remember that the rules are exactly the same for tournaments and "regular" games unless stated otherwise by the tournament organiser or unless you use homebrew rules.

T10
17-09-2007, 07:56
*saw


There is an "edit" function available that allows for correcting spelling mistakes. This isn't an instant messaging service, you know.

-T10

Festus
17-09-2007, 08:16
Hi

There is a PM (private messaging) function available for informing members about such things. This is not ... well, you know the rest :p

;)

Festus

leafytim
17-09-2007, 15:36
thxs i didn't kno but i did post to correct but i also asked additional quetions so.....
have some indulgence for the noobs... ^^

T10
17-09-2007, 16:54
Hi

There is a PM (private messaging) function available for informing members about such things. This is not ... well, you know the rest :p

;)

Festus

But it is acceptable to post information of general interest. Trillions of people will read these posts and learn something new.

-T10

L192837465
17-09-2007, 19:36
just read the forword in the Beasts of Chaos book. everything in the army except for charecters moves up 1 rarity slot. ex: beast herds are specials, specials are rares, and rares stay rare. same with deamonic. theres quite a bit of competition in my specials, lately.

Masque
17-09-2007, 20:26
Uh, specials stay special. Only what counts as core changes.