PDA

View Full Version : Helstorm Misfiring



EvC
19-09-2007, 20:36
My understanding is with a Helstorm, you roll an artillery dice and add that number to the range, then roll the scatter/ artillery dice together like with a normal stone thrower. If you roll a misfire for either dice, do you roll on the misfire table?

T10
19-09-2007, 20:57
As the rule specify quite clearly: A misfire on the second roll (scatter direction/distance) is re-rolled.

It is reasonable to infer that at this point the issue of a misfire has already been resolved with the first roll, and that the artillery dice for scatter distance is merely re-rolled until you gat a score of 2 through 10.


-T10