PDA

View Full Version : Casket of Souls vs. Dark Elf Dragon & Rider



RevenantX
21-09-2007, 23:49
How does the casket of souls affect this Dragon/Rider combo? Do you roll against both using one leadership value, and if you do is it the riders?

theunwantedbeing
22-09-2007, 00:11
Page 5 warhammer rulebook.(bottom right)
Page 33 tomb kings armybook.(top right)

Explains all.

RevenantX
22-09-2007, 00:28
Okay, so they'd be treated as the same unit, and you distribute the damage as shooting attacks, so 1-4 Dragon, 5-6 Rider. But for leadership you'd use the rider?

T10
22-09-2007, 09:25
Yes, you would use the rider's leadership in the same way as you use the rider's leadership for mounted models.

-T10

Zanusiekk
22-09-2007, 18:24
Except for skeleton cavalry, where you would use the horses' leadership...

Festus
22-09-2007, 18:47
No. Even with Skeleton Cav, you have to use the rider's Ld. BRB p.7 tells us that the Ld of the Steed is never used, just like the W and T, and like the M of the rider.

Festus