PDA

View Full Version : Pit of Shades



Iziz
22-09-2007, 01:30
This may have come up before but here goes. Since I don't have the rulebook on hand to look at the exact wording of "Pit of Shades" I was wondering what sorts of models it works on. Obviously it will instantly kill normal mand sized models, and my recent Ogre opponent didn't say his ogre sized models are treated differently. What about a chariot, or a dragon riding character? Could these be instantly killed by Pit of Shades? Were we wrong on ogre sized things?

Thanks

empireguard
22-09-2007, 01:57
if it falls in the pit it dies It doesn't matter what it is.

Alathir
22-09-2007, 02:14
Everything is susceptible. But dont forget characters still get the 'Look out, Sir!' roll as per the normal rules.


Now... nobody mention the tank and we may all get through this...

Kamizanate
22-09-2007, 02:43
"What about the Steamtank"

:D

Iziz
22-09-2007, 05:17
So, going off that, a character riding a dragon would be instantly killed if it fails the I test. Now, how would you decide which model's I (character or mount) to test on? And also, what about a chariot? I assume it does apply.

sulla
22-09-2007, 05:53
So, going off that, a character riding a dragon would be instantly killed if it fails the I test. Now, how would you decide which model's I (character or mount) to test on? And also, what about a chariot? I assume it does apply.



Use the best initiative of the model (as silly as that seems).

mattjgilbert
22-09-2007, 08:20
Which model? Or one test each?

T10
22-09-2007, 09:34
A single test against the best intiative value of the chariot model.

-T10