PDA

View Full Version : still confused about dispell/power dice



Hammbone22
22-09-2007, 03:12
Ok, I don't understand how many power/dispel dice a wizard can get each turn.

Iziz
22-09-2007, 05:20
It depends on thier level. I'm not sure if its breaking copyright to say how many. Someone who does know if we can say that will have to help you.

Hammbone22
22-09-2007, 05:46
ok well im goin to tell you what I read/know then and you can tell me what I'm missing out on. maybe that will help. I pretty much just need some better clarification on the rules.

So all I really need to know is, do you get the basic power/dispell dice every turn? Same with extra dice from magic items? Do you get them every turn, or once per game?

Griefbringer
22-09-2007, 08:49
Yes, the basic dice and the dice generated by wizards are generated every turn.

With magic items, it varies - many of them give the dice every turn, but some (like power stone) are single use only.

Festus
22-09-2007, 09:45
Hi

Each of your Magic Phases. you get 2 Basic Dice into the pool and for Power 1 per wizard's levels. There are MItems which de- or increase this number accordingly. For dispelling purposes, you get 2 Dice again and half your wizard's levels (rounding up, calcualated for each individual) in the oponent's Magic Phase. Again, MItems may change this.

Festus