PDA

View Full Version : Plague spell question



Lorquas
24-09-2007, 10:24
Hi

Grey Seer casts Plague on one of my units, some deaths occur! You then roll to see if it spreads to another unit within 6. It spread to a unit that was in close combat with an enemy unit. Therefore the spell affected both units in the combat. Both units in the combat then took enough casualties to force a panic test.

Do you have to take panic test if you are in close combat? I assumed yes.

What then happened is that both units failed the panic test! What happens then? Do they both flee in the same direction? If they flee the same amount do they finish up back in combat?

Help please :)

Lorquas

Gorbad Ironclaw
24-09-2007, 10:27
You don't take panic tests in close combat.

Masque
24-09-2007, 10:27
Units in close combat (or fleeing) don't take psychology tests. See page 48 of the BRB.

Lorquas
24-09-2007, 12:40
I thought that was the case but at 1:30am and after several cans of Stella I was struggling with the rulebook :-)

Thanks as always

Lorquas