PDA

View Full Version : Tyion's Base



King Thurgun
28-09-2007, 17:23
So the new rules for Tyrion have him no longer riding a monstrous mount, but a regular ol' horsey (with awesome stats). I believe this means that he's now supposed to be on a cavalry base. So, a question for players with tryion models:

Is it possible to fit the good ol' Defender of Ulthuan on a cavalry base? Or does his nifty scenic base with the Dark Elf on it make him too big?

Thanks!

theunwantedbeing
28-09-2007, 17:50
Well him and his steed will fit fine on a cavalry base.
Not sure about the scenic dead elf though,
The base looks like it'll need trimming before it'll fit on a cavalry base without fouling things next to it.

nurgle_boy
28-09-2007, 21:08
if the horse has more than one wound, it is potentially a monster and can be passed of on the bigger base, if not, it is either a minor change to the rules for him alone, or a case of the base having to be trimmed down...

Eldarion
28-09-2007, 21:29
Just snap off the dead Dark elf, He fits fine on top of the rock, on a standard cavary base.

Capt_Ithuriel
29-09-2007, 18:40
Malhandir (and for that matter Acheron's horse, the Fey Enchantress, and a WE lord on a Stag) still count as a monsterous creature.
However, where the rule changed occured is that because they do not possess a US of 5 or more, they can no longer be targeted out of a unit and can benefit from things such as Look out Sir.

So, short answer, you cannot change the base size, as you'd be cheating to allow another model to possibly get into HtH range.

knightwire
29-09-2007, 19:01
Malhandir (and for that matter Acheron's horse, the Fey Enchantress, and a WE lord on a Stag) still count as a monsterous creature.


If it has 2+ wounds is it considered a monsterous mount/creature. Otherwise it follows the rules for cavalry. (Including base size I would imagine)