PDA

View Full Version : Giants and "yell and bawl"



Weapon-X
01-10-2007, 05:36
Hey, I was having a debate with one of my buddies about whether when the giant uses his yell and bawl ability all combat resolution is negated from both sides? Does the giant win by 2 even if another unit fighting with him has done a few wounds? The wording is very vague for this and since the unit the giant is attacking automatically loses regardless of combat res, is the penalty capped at 2? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Masque
01-10-2007, 05:53
This topic is still on the first page...

http://warseer.com/forums/fantasy-rules/105207-giant-question.html

T10
01-10-2007, 06:22
And the wording is less than vague: The Giant's side automatically wins the combat by 2, regardless of wether it was already winning by little or lots, or in it fact was in fact losing.

-T10

Weapon-X
01-10-2007, 14:12
thanks or clearing that up for me, I really was not too sure about it. Also, sorry for posting this again, I did not read far enough down that topic to see that.

DaJackel
01-10-2007, 22:50
Thanks for the clear up, i wasn't 110% sure on this either.

Crazy Harborc
02-10-2007, 01:45
T10 has it right (that's normal:)). It would help if players would remember that it IS a special deal that favors the giant. It does in a limited way make up(a little bit) for the bulls eye giants have all over themselves.

Ganymede
02-10-2007, 05:55
Yell and bawl is little consolation when a victory with a large combat resolution is shrunk down to a paltry two point advantage.