PDA

View Full Version : Mortal Servants of the Ruinous Powers

StefDa
08-10-2007, 19:46
A new Chaos Warband, based on the Hordes of Chaos supplement for Warhammer Fantasy.

Check it out for me, say what you think. I have discussed it with a veteran Mordheim player, and he so far thinks it it okay.

I'll test it tomorrow.

Please, respond to it :) I'll check back in an hour or so.

StefDa
08-10-2007, 20:03
Corrections:
Normal Marauders should only have S3.
Bloodletters count as using a Halberd (to represent the models, and set them apart from the Plaguebearers).

mistformsquirrel
09-10-2007, 04:57
Ok, I'm a newbie at this - so take my opinions with big giant handfuls of salt ok? >.<;

First - I think this is a great idea. This is the warband I *want* to be running. Possessed were chosen mostly because they are the Chaos warband, well, and I don't like Nurgle much so the Carnival was pretty much out of it for choices.

Second -

I noticed you didn't include wounds for the Sorcerer or Aspiring Champion. Assuming that's just an accident though.

Ok, first thing I question is this:

Chaos Warriors are VERY good - yet only cost 50gc. While I admit, 50 is alot for a single henchmen, they come with Heavy Armor (which by itself costs 50 often times); and have pretty awesome stats.

To give you an idea - a Brethren from the Possessed warband with an Axe and Heavy Armor costs 80gc, and has 3s across the board for stats. A Chaos Warrior would have 4s across the board, and cost only 55gc with that set up.

>.<;

So I recommend increasing the price on them, maybe up to 65gc? Obviously since the warband lacks shooting, I think having Chaos warriors is a cool advantage, but right now they just strike me a little too cheap.

Really thats the only thing I feel fit to comment on >.< and I may be wrong in that even.

StefDa
09-10-2007, 06:59