PDA

View Full Version : Can Rhinox Cavalry take the Bull Standard?



Inquis. Jaeger
04-09-2005, 22:07
Just a quick query. Can Rhinox cavalry select the Bull Standard as their Magic Banner? This would be a great choice considering they get a potential 9 automatic hits at S6. However, they are not stated as specifcally having a 'Bull Charge', but rather a 'Thunderous Charge'.

What do you think?

Brimstone
04-09-2005, 22:13
Probably not I'd say, the Thunderous charge is by the Rhinox not the Ogres.

The Bull standard allows Ogres a reroll on their Bull charge as you say.

As one is by Rhinox and the other Ogre they are probably incompatible.

Then again I'm new to fantasy :p

Festus
04-09-2005, 22:16
Hi

They can select the standard, but it wouldn't have any effect, so no point in doing so.

Greetings
Festus

Sylass
04-09-2005, 22:18
Brimstone posting in the WHF rules forum...what has the world come to?

Griefbringer
05-09-2005, 09:08
They can select the standard, but it wouldn't have any effect, so no point in doing so.


I agree with this point of view.

Inquis. Jaeger
05-09-2005, 09:10
That's what I thought. Shame, as the Banner is supposed to be imbued with the/inspired by the power of a Rhinox charge.

Brimstone
05-09-2005, 09:13
Of the banners available I'd take the Ragbanner, nothing worse than having your expensive unit of Rhinox running away.

Griefbringer
05-09-2005, 09:13
But the Rhinox already have the power of a Rhinox charge to begin with...

Inquis. Jaeger
05-09-2005, 12:55
Yes, that's my point - it seems to fit in with the imagery and idea of the Rhinox Cavalry. Ragbanner it is!