PDA

View Full Version : Black templars h2h force help!

blacktemplars905
14-10-2007, 20:07
Well im new to WH40k and im very fond of black templars coz i played the in a newcomers eventing once and just 1 termonator assalt sqd whooped 4 sqds of tyranids (i think)

so anyway i wana start a black templars hand 2 hand army but dono wer to start help!

p.s try to make a army list if you are going to help:D

knighthawke70
14-10-2007, 20:10
what do you want put in there and when you get a list together put it up

blacktemplars905
16-10-2007, 16:56
army list? or normal list of troops i want?

coz i can't do army lists duno how.

Baneboss
16-10-2007, 17:10
Those surely werent Genestealers, were they? :)

Buy 2 boxes of Marines, Chaplain. Even better - buy a battleforce (DA one is a very good investment). Its the best way to start any SM army.

Egaeus
16-10-2007, 17:10
Well im new to WH40k and im very fond of black templars coz i played the in a newcomers eventing once and just 1 termonator assalt sqd whooped 4 sqds of tyranids (i think)

so anyway i wana start a black templars hand 2 hand army but dono wer to start help!

p.s try to make a army list if you are going to help:D

Well, the very first thing you should do is purchase a copy of the Black Templars Codex.

Assuming you have done that and are ready to start building an army, the most common way to go about it is that you will need two Troop choices and an HQ (as these meet the minimum requirements for the standard Force Organization Chart...this is explained in the Codex). For Templars this is very simple as they only have one Troop type: the Crusader squad. HQ can be a bit more tricky, but not by much as they only have two HQ options. I would suggest going for the Commander as his special rules really help the army.

Depending on how much you want you jump in, you may or may not need an Emperor's Champion right off.