PDA

View Full Version : Beginner looking to start a gang.

Trey
15-10-2007, 16:46
I'm new to 40k and Necromunda. I'm planning on starting up an Orlock gang. I plan on using the Catachan Jungle Fighters plastic boxed set. I plan on calling my gang the Lords of Steel. I want to try to model a crown onto the head of my gang Leader. I also plan to paint a tattoo of a silver crown on each shoulder of the gang members. That will help to seperate them from the Juves.

I'm looking for some advice on color schemes, bits or easy conversions for the gang to make them look more like a gang and less like the military. Any tips on which models to use for a heavy would be great. Also any tips or tutorials on painting flesh would be helpful.

Here is the plan for the gang members but its not set in stone and I'm very open to suggestions.

King Steel (Leader) Chainsword, and Autopistol 160pts
Brutus (Heavy) Heavy Bolter, and Lasgun 265pts
Big Mike (Heavy) Lasgun 85pts
Caius (Ganger) Lasgun 75pts
Crazy Rick (Ganger) Lasgun 75pts
Shotgun Eddie (Ganger) Shotgun, with Manstopper shells 75pts
Ichiro (Ganger) Chain, and Frag Grendades 90pts
Lance (Juve) Autopistol 40pts
Sue (Juve) Autopistol 40pts
Frankie Boy (Juve) Stubgun, with Dumdum rounds 40pts

If anyone is familiar with the Jungle Fighter boxed sets and can tell me what bits I will need to get that would be great. I'm guessing I'll need to get the a heavy bolter, and probably a figure to hold it, 3 autopistols, and a stubgun.

floyd pinkerton
15-10-2007, 17:35
Hi, welcome to the forums and the game!

To make them look more like a ragtag gang then military, I'd suggest converting them into different poses and not putting on kit like water bottles and comm-packs.

As for the list-

Give your heavy a heavy stubber. Possibly the best gun in the game. You could even take 2 heavies. I'd suggest using the comm-packs as heavy backpacks, with the aerial removed.