PDA

View Full Version : What's on BB sprue #4?

SanguinaryDan
15-10-2007, 21:49
Picked up my Baneblade yesterday. Beauty. Massive. Incomplete. I've been building models since I was 6 years old, (Nixon was President. The two and only times my folks voted D :D ) so I know what to do before starting. I'm reading, looking, drooling, reading, looking, drooling, reading, loo.. :mad: ! I've got no side plates! Or sponsons! Or even *******' track guards! So I dig thru and find I've got no sprue #4. Magical.

To say the least I'm mighty pi$$ed. Can anybody who's gotten theirs tell me what else is on #4? I'm really hoping I can put the rest of it together while waiting for GW to get it out to me. CustServ was apologetic and promised to take care of it quickly, but I still want to play with my new toy. So, can I start putting her together or am I missing some desperately needed widget/s?

GodHead
15-10-2007, 21:51
To say the least I'm mighty pi$$ed.

Don't bother. Knowing GW's customer service you'll get your sprue and then some out of this minor inconvenience. If I had to choose only one thing that they get right, it's solving these kinds of problems.

paddyalexander
15-10-2007, 21:54
same thing happened to me with sprue no. 3. I was lucky & noticed it was missing before I assembled anything so I was able to just exchange box sets at the store.

SanguinaryDan
15-10-2007, 21:59
Trust me GodHead I'm not worried about them fixing it, they are really good at it, but I want it NOW! ;)

I'm just peeved because I can't start right away and it will most likely be a week before I get the sprue. Not that I shouldn't be painting the last few models for the GT. But I wanted to build the big, new toy.:angel:

Blue Orphen
15-10-2007, 22:32
Actually, from personal experience, they fix problems faster than they normally ship things.