PDA

View Full Version : Good Blood Angels Adversary

Krimzenkov
16-10-2007, 05:34
Hi, I'm new to the hobby and am nearing the 1500 point mark with my blood angels army. I was looking for a good adversary for the Blood Angels as my friends are reluctant to join the hobby but I think I can hook them by having them play a few matches. So that means I need to pick another army, oh poor me :) (very excited)

Anyway I've had a lot of fun painting this army, I'm ready to take on something else, anything good and fluffy that I could do? Any other comments or suggestions, both fluff and gameplay wise I should consider?

warchild9
16-10-2007, 05:39
BLACK LEGION......Chaos Marines mainly for them Fluff

Horus Killed Sanginus, Emperorer Killed Horus...And NOW Abaddon will KILL ALL

Krimzenkov
16-10-2007, 05:43
EEEEK, Chaos.

Hmm my only concern is whether I might get sick of painting space marine like models. Although the new chaos look very cool indeed.

Edit: I do like their paint schemes, reading fluff right now. I feel my wallet crying already :D

Triggerdog
16-10-2007, 05:45
Orks. Blood Angels dont like Orks in the least (just look at Captain Tycho's rules).

TheOverlord
16-10-2007, 05:48
Black Legion! Who else could they possibly hate more than the legion that took away their primarch and caused them down the road to damnnation from the black rage?

Krimzenkov
16-10-2007, 05:50
I like the idea of the orks but it sounds like a lot of new models are coming out early next year, so I'll probably wait on that. So if I were to make a black legion army, should I consider anything that would affect gameplay with the BA? Trying to make a generally even fighting force.

Edit: maybe this isn't a huge concern though as I just have a mish mash of units in my BA army, since I wanted a bit of variety.

Tulun
16-10-2007, 06:43