PDA

View Full Version : Hand weapon/ shield armor save and magic items



Chielz0r
16-10-2007, 13:03
Do you still get the extra armor save from the handweapon/ shield combo if your weapon and/or shield is a magic item?

Festus
16-10-2007, 13:11
Hi

Yes for the shield, no for the weapon: It has to be a HandWeapon - and the only Magic Weapon fulfilling this requirement is the Bret's Sword of the Quest.

Festus

Noldo
16-10-2007, 13:15
If you have magic shield, definetly yes (confirmed in Errata).

If you have magic hand weapon (a magic weapon that is said to follow the rules of hand weapon, I think that there is one such a weapon in Brettonia Army Book), probably yes.

If you have other magic weapon (Sword of Might, Runefang etc. with no defined weapon type), definetly not (confirmed in Errata).

If you have magic weapon that follows the rules of other specified weapon type (Pigstikka [count as spear], Starlance [follows the rules of lance] etc.), definetly not.

mav1971
16-10-2007, 14:49
Not to be rude, but this the 4th or 5th thread i've seen about this question. Are people just not gettting it?

Chielz0r
16-10-2007, 15:30
maybe by 4 or 5 different people? -_-