PDA

View Full Version : khorne question



the_night_reaper
06-09-2005, 14:39
If a lord of chaos with mark of khorne had both spell eater shield and collar of khorne, which is allowed because you can fit them both in for 100pts, do you get magic resistance 4? (each one gives MR(2)) By fluff terms it seems totally do able, but I don't know if the rules allow it.

Griefbringer
06-09-2005, 14:54
IIRC magic resistance does not stack, you only use the highest available one.

Snoozer
06-09-2005, 14:55
This was what I found:

Q. If a unit has multiple sources of Magic Resistance (e.g. MR(1)
from a character and MR(2) from a magic banner) do we add the
sources together for the MR value to apply or do we simply
apply the highest value?

A. Apply the highest value.
S. Gav Thorpe - Warhammer Design Team

:D

T10
07-09-2005, 08:08
Thus a unit of four Stone Trolls does not have Magic Resistance 8...

-T10