View Full Version : Character base sizes in units

Duke Raoul
25-10-2007, 07:14
Hey people only just gotten back into Warhammer after a 4 year mmo break. I have the new rule book but i can't work out if i can still put characters inside units with a different base size. For example, can I put a mounted battle standard bearer inside a unit of infantry? And if so do I place him on the flank of the unit as described in the last set of rules? Or am I to put him in the middle of the unit as described in the current set of rules?

If any one can clear this up for me that would be great.

25-10-2007, 07:26

Yes, you can. Put him anywhere in the front rank.


Crazy Harborc
26-10-2007, 01:02
When placing a character with a different size base into a unit AND if the character's base won't "match up well"...Place it on the end of the front rank. It's usually less liklely to mess up the whole formation that way.;)

26-10-2007, 08:27
It's time for that picture again...