PDA

View Full Version : Character base sizes in units



Duke Raoul
25-10-2007, 06:14
Hey people only just gotten back into Warhammer after a 4 year mmo break. I have the new rule book but i can't work out if i can still put characters inside units with a different base size. For example, can I put a mounted battle standard bearer inside a unit of infantry? And if so do I place him on the flank of the unit as described in the last set of rules? Or am I to put him in the middle of the unit as described in the current set of rules?

If any one can clear this up for me that would be great.

Festus
25-10-2007, 06:26
Hi

Yes, you can. Put him anywhere in the front rank.

Festus

Crazy Harborc
26-10-2007, 00:02
When placing a character with a different size base into a unit AND if the character's base won't "match up well"...Place it on the end of the front rank. It's usually less liklely to mess up the whole formation that way.;)

T10
26-10-2007, 07:27
It's time for that picture again...