PDA

View Full Version : 2000 Pt Need Feedback

Los
30-10-2007, 06:16
Lord
Exalted Sorceror of Chaos, Lvl 4, Barded Chaos Steed, Staff of Change, Power Stone, MoCU 384

Hero
Exalted Demon, Lvl 2 Sorceror, MoCU, Chaos Disruption 360

Exalted Demon, Lvl 2 Sorceror,MoCU, Soul Hunger, Diabolic Splendor 355

Special
8 Chaos Furies 120

10 Daemonettes 150

Core
5 Maurader Horseman, Flails, Musician 81

1 Chariots of Chaos 120

5 Warhounds of Chaos 30

20 Mauraders of Chaos, Standard Bearer, Hand Weapon, Shield 130

Rare

1 Hell Cannon 270

Total Points 2000
Power Dice 10 (and a Power Stone)
Dispel Dice 10
I am completely new to Fantasy. I do not have an army yet and do not know the rules very well. I play 40k and have struggled to find fantasy figures that I actually like. Since I am in an new town that seems to have a lot of fantasy players I thought I would start an army. I based this army on the figures that I like the most, especially the Be'lakor, Hell Cannon, and Maurader models. I am going to include two Be’lakor models as my exalted demons. One will be dark blue with Lore of Shadow and the other Red with Lore of Fire. The red model will have soul hunger and Lore of Fire which I hope to use to roll for Flaming Sword of Rhuin. I figured I could run my Be'lakor brothers together with the Furies so that they can all benefit from Chaos Disruption and Diabolic Splendor. Send them back to take out artillery and then hit the enemy back lines. Hopefully their terror will work well with the Daemonettes Aura of Slaanesh. I also hope that 10 power dice plus the power stone are enough to get off some spells if not outright dominate the magic phase. My Lord will roll with one of the Maurader Horseman units and be screened by the Warhounds. I know that this is a really character intensive army but I figure that is good for two reasons: 1) I will have to paint less and 2) I will have to buy less. It would be nice if it was also a viable army and had a chance to win some games. Pl