PDA

View Full Version : chaos marks question



beastgod
30-10-2007, 20:46
If I want an nurgle aspering champion of chaos in an undivided army then I know that I need an nurgle unit in the army.
But does nurgle demons exampel nurglins count as nurgle marks I think this because the wording in the chaosbook but little unsure...

Can someone help?

Albinowski
30-10-2007, 20:50
Yes, the daemons count: p55, you may give a Mark to a character if the army also contains a unit or chariot with the same Mark (other than a Spawn of Chaos).

T10
30-10-2007, 22:53
Indeed. The type of unit and the type of character does not have to match. A unit of Nurgle daemons counts as bearing the Mark of Nurgle and will allow you to take any kind of character with the Mark of Nurgle.

-T10

beastgod
31-10-2007, 06:53
thanks I thoughts so but had to check...

MarcoPollo
02-11-2007, 18:15
Just remember that marks on spawns don't count towards this mark effect.

theunwantedbeing
02-11-2007, 18:30
Erm it doesnt actually point this out in the rules.....

The page references are as follows:
page 55 Hoardes of Chaos armybook
page 51 Beasts of Chaos armybook

Admittedly they are in a position where its easy to gloss over them.