PDA

View Full Version : magic order question.



highelfmage
01-11-2007, 22:17
so i cast a spell and it goes off do i need to check range to see if it is successful before my opponent decides if he want to use dispel dice. red page of a faq would be helpful.

oop
01-11-2007, 22:47
As far as I know, you cast the spell, and if succesfull, your opponent decides if he wants to dispell before checking if it is in range or not. If it happens to be out of range, you both lose your used dice.

Edit: It is indeed this way, just found the page:
pag 105 of the rulebok. Magic sequence

1. You cast the spell
2. The opponent tries to dispel
3. The spell is succesful (or not)