Hammerers X 13 - 224pts
Full Command, Rune of Stoicism

Cannon - 140pts
Engineer, RoForging
------------------------------------
Organ Gun - 120pts

Flame Cannon - 140pts

Total - 2016pts

What I want to ask is, How many war machine/missile troops should I take?.
I'm worried that 10 Thunderers might be to few to have any significant impact on the game,
I don't particularly need a power gaming list, but a fair decent list for a casual gaming. Any advice would be useful. Seeing I'm a total noob, and only started play about 3 month ago.
Thanks in Advance

brambleten
04-11-2007, 10:11
if i ever consider a dwarf list, it will only have one character at 2k, and it will have a minimum of 3 shooty units, either crossbows or thunderers, and then longbeards, a cannon with rune of forging, with then an organ gun and 2 untooled up bolt throwers, for either flank. 10 thunderers is far to little in a 2k game. drop the flamecannon, you can do the same levels of damage, and if there is a rune of burning, give it to one, if you can, as this will be even more effective.
i thought you could only take a single rune on one character e.g. you cant use RoStone on more than once character?
take the rune that stops killing blow and poison when playing a lizardmen list with full skinky death, it helps

AFoolProofPlan
05-11-2007, 04:30
oh right. I missed that. Thane should have a shield instead of the rune anyways
Hmm, So more Thunderers, and less Characters.
Are the 2 bolt throwerers essential? Can I take another cannon instead?

Belerophon709
05-11-2007, 06:39
RoStone is an exception to the Rule of Pride.

brambleten
05-11-2007, 06:53
take cannons to your hearts content, they always seem to work when i play against them, unless im playing a trgic empire player with 3 then a hellstorm in 1000 points, in which case they all blow up in the same turn.
i had heard somewhere about 1 kind of rune to a dwarf, but i didnt know there were any exceptions, sorry

Belerophon709
05-11-2007, 07:01