PDA

View Full Version : Lance formation



Raga
05-11-2007, 08:44
Hey guys,

This came up whilst I was playing my Brets against a vet player. When I charged one of my units into his, he claimed that I could attack with the mounts of the knights charging. I've always assumed that you get the front models mounts, and then just the actual Knights attacks for the lance formation (reasoning that lances are long, horses feet/teeth aren't!). I've checked the formation text which states the knight models may attack blah blah - but does that include the mount? Just wanted to clear up if I should be using the horses too?

Cheers

Raga

devolutionary
05-11-2007, 08:53
There is no requirement to use a lance in the lance formation, and it says the models may attack. As the knight and horse are one model, the horses can attack too. It is a representation of a knight unit charging in an unstoppable wave in to the heart of the enemy units.