PDA

View Full Version : query reguarding characters with chaos marks in units



redyellowpinkgreen
06-11-2007, 12:36
in the hordes of chaos book it says characters can only join units if they have the same mark but what if the unit cannot take a mark, i.e. marauders or beastherd, this surely means they cant have any characters in them, thanks

Atrahasis
06-11-2007, 12:41
Marked Units can only be joined by characters with the same mark.

Since unmarked units aren't marked units, the rule does not apply.

Any character can join an unmarked unit (unless prevented by the Raiders rule or the no-mixing-mortals-with-beasts-etc rule).

redyellowpinkgreen
06-11-2007, 12:47
thanks, i wondered what was going on