PDA

View Full Version : Pit of shades questions



Vsurma
07-11-2007, 12:35
When used on a unit with characters or mages do the characters get look out sir rolls to get out of the way of the hole?

When used on characters on horses which initiative do you use? that of the character or that of the horse?

Trying to figure out the best uses of this spell apart form killing Slanns and undead

M_M
07-11-2007, 13:15
check the wording of the spell for look out rolls, I am at work at the mo

characters on mounts you use the highest initative

lost a oldblood on carnosaur to the spell, it is handy against dwarves too

DeathlessDraich
07-11-2007, 16:03
1) It uses a template, therefore a Look out sir applies.
2) Cavalry - no rules to determine this that I know of

Atrahasis
07-11-2007, 16:15
2) is covered in the 7th ed FAQ - where a model has multiple values, the best is used.

Flypaper
09-11-2007, 00:24
When used on a unit with characters or mages do the characters get look out sir rolls to get out of the way of the hole?
Yes, unless they're US5+.

...Has my Slann mentioned his utter loathing for this spell recently? Thankfully, HE can only field one Seer now, so I'll only have to dispell it once per turn. :mad: