PDA

View Full Version : 2000pt Tzeentch list

darkin
08-11-2007, 22:19
Hi, I've posted this list a few times and its been developed over time. I am new to the warhammer game and it will be my first army. My objective is purely to win battles. What are your thoughts?

CHARACTERS

Lord of Chaos, GW, golden eye, staff of change, MOT and riding disc. 496pts.

Exalted Champion, MOT, GW, shield and riding disc. 221pts.

Exalted Champion, MOT, GW, shield and riding disc. 221pts.

CORE

5 Chaos Knights, full command, MOT. 235pts.

5 Marauder Horsemen, musician, flails. 81pts.

Chariot of Chaos, MOT. 140pts.

SPECIAL

10 Chaos Furies. 150pts.

Total 2000pts.

M_M
09-11-2007, 15:34
Firstly switch out the great weapons for halberds as you get the same strength(great weapons are weaker when mounted) but you won't always strike last with halberds

lose the MoT on 1 unit of knights, lose one fury, get at least 1 dispel scroll just for that one spell you must dispel.

I hope you know your chariots will be moving slower then the rest of the army

Havock
09-11-2007, 16:43
And you have two units of knights, why not swap those Discs on the heroes for a trusty chaos steed?

Alternatively, ditch some furies and a hero and you can take a nice exalted daemon with some magic levels as well. Blade of the ether is a must-have in this case I think. Stick him i with the furies and you have yourself a winged can-opener.

gerrymander61
09-11-2007, 16:54
Well, a completely one dimensional list like yours will definately win battles... against some armies. Against some armies, you will demolish them, and against others, you'll be on the receiving end of demolishment. Eventually, you won't even have to play, you'll just compare lists and determine the outcome from that.

redyellowpinkgreen
09-11-2007, 19:32