PDA

View Full Version : Slaanesh Horde

Sleepwalker
08-11-2007, 23:44
I'm fairly new to WHF, having played 40k for a year and a half.

I've been thinking of picking up a Slaanesh orientated Hordes of Chaos force, starting at xmas.

My first aim is to get a 500pt Border Patrol going, then build from there over time, including the new Daemons release next year.

So far I'm thinking Exalted Champion with Mark of Slaanesh, 12 Warriors with Mark and a Chariot. Throw in a little magic for the Champion and that should cover a Border Patrol nicely.

Well, that's my thoughts. What do you think? And what added to this would be good to expand to 1000pts (my next target stage after 500)?

Cheers in advance for any assistance provided.

Briohmar
09-11-2007, 19:47
I've run this build a couple of times, seems to work OK. For a second 500 points, throw in a sorceror L2 with Power familiar 5 Marauder horse with flails and musician, 5 hounds, and 14 marauders with full command and flails, and you should be looking pretty good. Never underestimate the power of the hounds, especially in a border patrol as there is always someone with Night goblins with fanatics.

redyellowpinkgreen
09-11-2007, 21:40
i'd increase the warriors to 15 to get en extra rank

Sleepwalker
10-11-2007, 13:56
Thanks for the input.

I want my eventual force to have a unit of chaos knights as they are just mental, combined with the warriors to form the core. Was then think marauders could be the way to go for filling out the force.

Am also thinking of getting a Greater Daemon. They look good on paper. Are they actually good on the field?

sun tzu
10-11-2007, 14:11
Greater daemons are fire magnets:D
Marauders are not bad but their biggest weekness is the fact they come on 25mm bases, how you equip them is a big thing too
Slannesh magic is one of the harder lores to use well

Hounds are a must

Briohmar
10-11-2007, 16:41