PDA

View Full Version : 1500pts Heavy necro for tournament

Lingonberry
09-11-2007, 13:36
Hi everybody. I am somewhat new to warhammer and I have played about 10-15 games so far. I am scheduled to participate in a smaller tournament in about a month and have made this army. This army is based on magic, raising and fear control. Play testing have been good, 3-1 for me. Wins versus Darkelfs, empire and wood elfs and loss against chaos hordes of khorn. The army is a theme based on magic and I like it more or less. I post it here so that you guys can comment it and If something comes up I can make some last minute changes.

Necromancer lvl2 Book of Arkhan

Necromancer lvl2 Staff of Damnation

Necromancer lvl2 Rod of Flaming Death

20 Zombies full command

20 Zombies full command

10 Skeleton Warriors Full command, spears, shield, La

10 Skeleton Warriors Full command, spears, shield, La

6 Dire Wolves

20 Grave Guard Full command, shield

3 Spirit Hosts

Total Army Cost: 1500
Casting Pool: 8
Dispel Pool: 5
Models in Army: 92

Red_Lep
09-11-2007, 14:24
It could work really well if you can raise alot, but if you face an army with a decent amount of DD and some scrolls you'll have some trouble. Maybe increase the size of your units to givfe them better survivability until you can raise more.

Lingonberry
09-11-2007, 19:42
Yea, that’s what happened with the chaos. He had 7 DD and nasty troops. It worked fine at first and I could raise about 25-35 units, but then I got sloppy and lost a necro to he’s daemon. After that I couldn't use half as much magic as before.

But If I get more skellies, what should I get rid of? I like 3 necromancers with bound spells, but I guess I can get a Wight lord and banner of the barrows or something...

darknar
10-11-2007, 20:47
hmm. i suggest losing a unit of zombies in favor of more skellies.