PDA

View Full Version : New to Lizzies-200 point list

Caligula
09-11-2007, 17:05
I've been toying with the idea of putting together a Lizardmen army lately, and this is what I've come up with for a 2000 point force. Please let me know what you think of it, and if there's any changes I could make. I'm pretty new to the Lizzies, as the title says, so keep that in mind when you're ripping it apart;)

Slann Mage-Priest-
Fourth Generation
Plaque of Dominion
Plaque of Tepok

Skink Priest-
Level 2
Dispel Scroll

Saurus Scar Veteran-
Great Weapon
Light Armour
Shield
Blessed Spawning of Sotek
Blessed Spawning of Quetzl
Charm of the Jaguar Warrior
Glyph Necklace

Saurus Scar Veteran-
Light Armour
Shield
Spear
Blessed Spawning of Itzl
Cold One
Aura of Quetzl

21 Saurus Warriors-
Musician
Standard Bearer
Spawning Champion

10 Skink Skirmishers-
Javelins and Shields

10 Skink Skirmishers-
Blowpipes
Scouts

10 Skink Skirmishers-
Blowpipes
Scouts

5 Saurus Cavalry-
Musician
Standard Bearer
Spawning Champion
Huanchi's Blessed Totem

3 Kroxigor

3 Salamander Hunting Packs

TOTAL-2000pts.

Thoughts?

Malorian
09-11-2007, 20:18
Looks like a good mix to me, although you are very character heavy.

gerrymander61
09-11-2007, 22:10
I would like to mirror Malorian's statement: you are very character heavy.

If you really want to get that many chars in then you should cut alot of corners and take minimal equipment, namely, dropping the glyph necklace and the aura of quetzl. I don't know how many attacks back you are expecting to face but with a set up like yours if you're facing any attacks back then you've probably lost that combat already.

Your unit of Saurus cav is hard enough with the hero that it doesn't need the spawning champion. Same goes for the Saurus Warriors, who have for some reason or another adopted the strange size of 21. Help me to understand what you are doing there.