PDA

View Full Version : High Elf List made from Army set.

Nabeshin1106
11-11-2007, 04:40
I'm just starting out with High Elves, and I got the Army Set. I'm not trying to be super-competitive with this list, but I don't want to be crushed, either. Also, I'm playing Dwarfs, so I'm not used to buying Magic items, and I wanted to be sure I wasn't breaking any rules.

2000pts

Archmage
-Lvl 4 Wizard
-Sacred Incense
-Seerstaff of Saphery

Mage
-Lvl 2 Wizard
-Barded Steed
-Jewel of the Dusk
-Talisman of Saphery

Noble
-Battle Standard Bearer
-Battle Banner
-Great Weapon
-Heavy Armor
-Longbow

16 Spearman
-Full Command

16 Lothern Sea Guard
-Full Command
-Shields
-Banner of Ellyrian

12 Archers
-Light Armor

12 Archers
-Light Armor

8 Silver Helms
-Full Command

Lion Chariot of Chrace

2 Repeater Bolt Throwers

I was planning on having the Archmage and BSB join the Seaguard unit, and the Mage join the Silver Helms. I could replace something with a Mounted Noble w/ Star Lance, too.

I haven't built any of my Core choices yet, so if anyone suggests doing one big block of either Spearmen or Sea Guard, I can do that, or just change the squad sizes.

Any help is appreciated.

AFoolProofPlan
11-11-2007, 06:55
I can't give you too much advice since I'm fairly new at this, and also play Dwarfs, so I'm no good at magic either
But I think you could use more block of units.
Do you have any more models aside from the ones you got from the Army set?
Aside from the Silver Helms, you only have Spearmen, and Sea Guards. So it'll be hard to cover for both of your RBT, and Archers. Not to mention, Silver Helms could probably use a unit for a charge bait.
I'd suggest either getting more RnF troops or trying a slightly smaller army until you get more units.

11-11-2007, 07:58
Welcome to the ranks of the Asur!

Acknowledging that you're working with what the box set gives you, here are my thoughts on this list: