PDA

View Full Version : Da boyz are coming!

Sebish
11-09-2005, 17:21
Hi, i just started playing orcs this very day, and i was wondering if i could get any help on what's fun to play with, what's good to start with etc.

Edit: Ok here's my fluff :) : http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11280

5upr3m3 h4xx0rz
11-09-2005, 17:50
Well, first you need to make a decision: speed freaks or mob. A speed freaks army is one of ther fastest armies out there, and usually does very well. A mob army has hundreds of orks just running up the board. Unfortunately for the mod army, it takes you a few turns to get at the enemy, and this whole time hes been peppering you with bolter fire. IMO speed freaks are more fun....they are just so damn crazy! The also do very well in a tournament setting, and going speed freaks means you have less models to paint, which means less work/more play for you!

Since i know very little about mob, ill just stick to speed freaks, and let someone else handle the explanation of a mob army.