PDA

View Full Version : UNITS & STANDARDS



Monkeys always win
12-09-2005, 08:10
Hey guys, I've got a problem (don't we all :) )

If you have a unit of say, questing knights, with a magic banner, can you put your battle standard bearer with magic banner in the same unit? (PLEASE SAY YES) I hope so!

Cheers,

Monkeys ALWAYS win


:wtf: :wtf: :wtf:

Falkman
12-09-2005, 08:11
Yes you can, but remember that you only get the combat resolution for banners once, so multiple banners in the same unit still only gives +1 CR.

Griefbringer
12-09-2005, 08:35
Falkman has it right.

Also putting all your eggs in one basket (lots of points in a single unit) might not always be the wisest choice.

Monkeys always win
12-09-2005, 09:25
Also, do the effects of magic banners stack up? or can i have a valourous standard AND a banner of defence?

Falkman
12-09-2005, 09:38
Yes, a single unit can benefit from the bonuses of several magic banners.

peteratwar
12-09-2005, 10:51
HE's DP with the War Banner being accompanied by the BSB with the Battle Banner being a good example!

Griefbringer
12-09-2005, 14:39
Also, do the effects of magic banners stack up? or can i have a valourous standard AND a banner of defence?

Yep, they stack up the same way as other magic items do.

Tarax
14-09-2005, 09:41
Remember though that the BSB must have the Questing or Grail Virtue to join the unit of Questing Knights.

Crazy Harborc
14-09-2005, 18:55
Um, isn't it in 6th Ed (as in previous ones), that you can get +1 for the unit standard and +1 for the army standard when both are in the same unit, in CR??

gortexgunnerson
14-09-2005, 18:57
No you now only get +1 regardless of how many banners are involved in the combat. BsB is now viewed as just another banner

Crazy Harborc
14-09-2005, 23:51
Thanks for the reminder..........I had forgotten that little rule. I am just glad I've not been involved in a CR where both were in a single unit or HtH fight.