PDA

View Full Version : Emperor vs. Chaos Gods

Lupercal!
18-11-2007, 03:55
I'm somewhat new to 40k and I've been reading the Black Library books. It's seems like a good way to get started. Then I realized there were countless other races, so I'm slowly learning about those, too, through Wikipedia and these forums. Anyway, I have a question about the emperor and the chaos gods concerning the limit to their power.

I know the Emperor destroyed Horus when he was broken and wounded. This apparently caused the chaos gods to recoil in terror. But take this hypothetical... If the Emperor were to fight the chaos gods with everyone at their full potential, who would win? If 4 gods against 1 man is unfair, then make it the Emperor vs the strongest Chaos God.

Any information on the limits of their respective powers would help too, like if the Chaos Gods actually do fight. Thanks.

Ghilleman
18-11-2007, 05:04
Even though the emperor is widely considered as a man-God,not even he can take on teh physical manifestation of all 4 Chaos Gods at once. I'm not sure he could even take one.

Reflex
18-11-2007, 05:47
question is, would the chaos gods unite to kill him? HA!

Khorne alongside with Tzeentch... i dont think so... oh wait, what? GW changed it in the 4th ed codex so that they get along... what... how.. why.. i dont understand.. blood for the magic god? that dosnt make sense..

ramblings aside...

the Emperor is to awsome to fight the gods.. he has other things on his mind.. like dieing so he can be resurected and fight again..

sulla
18-11-2007, 06:11
Where is this hypothetical battle being fought? In the mortal universe of in the warp? It could change things, you know.

Khaine's Messenger
18-11-2007, 06:17
If the Emperor were to fight the chaos gods with everyone at their full potential, who would win?