PDA

View Full Version : Is Neferata



Xirathnix
18-11-2007, 06:43
Is the special character Neferata tourney legal? Played with her recently and found her horribly overpowered. It doesn't however say I needed an opponents permission to use her. Did I miss a rule somewhere? If so please reference it.TY.

Festus
18-11-2007, 07:29
Hi

There are no rules for neferata in the VC Armybook - hence she is not legal.

Festus

Fate
18-11-2007, 09:03
Neferata is a special character, thus can't be used on tournaments. However if you do happen to play one where special characters are allowed you should ask if you can use the ones on the GW website.

On a personal note, she is not overpowered, she take 3 characters, you can only bring one more mage. The spells will never get through. And using 3 wounds for making a 4D6 STR5 magic missile is not that good since brings you to the brink of death, specially if the spell is dispeled.

You want overpower, try archaon, we all know that rulewise he can't be killed unless by some lucky cannon or perhaps HE if they still have the null stone.

Urgat
18-11-2007, 09:29
Archaon can be killed by the supergob :p

Fate
18-11-2007, 10:05
Lol, my friends and i would start making fun of valten saying that the only way for him to kill archaon was for archaon seeying him challanging him, start laughing uncontrolably, fell on the groung and hit a point rock with the head.

Xirathnix
18-11-2007, 14:58
Do you sack the wounds before they try to dispel it?

Fate
19-11-2007, 23:56
Yup, that you do. The spell states that when casting declare how many wounds are you going to spend.

Xirathnix
20-11-2007, 13:45
Actually it says If the spell is cast successfully. Is it cast successfully when dispelled?

Festus
20-11-2007, 18:51
Yes, it is cast sucessfully, even if it is dispelled afterwards.

Festus

Masque
20-11-2007, 22:59
Festus, you might want to check page 108 of your BRB. 'Cast successfully' is a term in bold that is said to occur after a spell is not dispelled.

Fate
21-11-2007, 00:44
Yes it's only cast sucessfully if it enters play not being dispelled i must admit i was wrong on this one. Also i'd like to leave as a personal note. It is stupid that a spell does not count as sucessfully cast if it's dispelled, it's like saying you're dispelling an unsucessful spell.