PDA

View Full Version : GW stocks dropping...and dropping..

Pages : [1] 2 3

redbaron998
20-11-2007, 19:50
I have been watching this site (http://www.advfn.com/quote_Games-Workshop_LSE_GAW.html)....and am worried, thier stock just keeps dropping and am a little worried.....it keeps going and going down?

Is this a accurate site? I admit I am not a Stock expert but this doesnt spell good fortune for our hobby

Crube
20-11-2007, 19:52
DOes seem to be accurate, but (as all financial advisors say) stocks can go up as well as down. 216 is still above the price they floated at (115p), whilst being a mile away for it's height (almost 800p IIRC)

Gaebriel
20-11-2007, 19:58
Hmm, if I'm not mistaken, the drop in May 07 came with their profit warning, but the stock slowly rose again despite the 2006 report. The height in August would be what? Apocalypse? But why they've been falling so deep since then - did I miss something? Aren't they nearing a new lowest post-LotR-bubble low right now?

edit:
Yes, this is the lowest point since 2001 (http://uk.finance.yahoo.com/q/bc?s=GAW.L&t=my).

RobC
20-11-2007, 20:18
I don't think GW are at fault this time – in case it's escaped everyone's attention, the stock market is having a tough time of it recently, and there are reports in many of this week's papers that suggest we're in for a repeat of Black Monday (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Monday_%281987%29). It might be so much panic, but it explains why GW's shares are taking a dip at the moment.

Vic
20-11-2007, 20:41