PDA

View Full Version : Skryre 500p Schools Tournament List

Black Antelope
22-11-2007, 15:44
Ok, at my school we are taking part in the schools tournament. I think this would be a good time to start WHFB, as it’s only a 500p list. Anyway, bearing in mind I have NO experience at WHFB whatever, this is my Skryre list (why? they're awesome :D)

Rules are:
500p
1 hero
1 Core
No rare
No special Characters
Must have 10 infantry
No more than 2 lvls of magic
My list

Hero

Chieftain Skeamw - Hand weapon, Enchanted shield, warpstone amulet - 84

Core

20x Clanrat - Hand weapon, shield, Musician - 105
Ratling gun - Hand weapon - 60
20x Clanrat - Hand weapon, shield, Musician - 105
2x Poisoned Wind Globadiers - Hand weapon, Poisoned Wind Globes - 20
3x Warplock Jezzils - Hand weapon, Jezzail - 60

Total - 494

Is this any good?
Do I need Standard Bearers/Champs for my clanrats?
Should I get Spears for Clanrats
Should I get halberd/GW for chief?

Thanks, Blacky

espen
22-11-2007, 16:38
Well for starters do a great weap and heavy armor on the general loose the ench shield a 4+ward save is enough in these small games.

And you should think about adding clanrat slaves since it's just 40p for 20 rats,
2 ratling guns might be too much since they tend do backstab you all the time :) and the clanrat group with the general in should consist of 25 rats

And full command is nice, and you always always go for stand and muscian, and an extra attack is never wrong since skavens is all about numbers :p

Dragonics
22-11-2007, 16:52
drop the enc shield 4+ ward better, take a great wep instead for chief, id suggest dropping a ratling gun and the globadiers for 2 reasons, 2 ratling guns in a 500 point army will lose you LOTS of friends if they work (roll 3 dice max for safety) and the globes because of their range they wont be very effective. with the points stack up the rats to 25 each add standards and add a unit of slaves as a good screen to shoot into and past.