PDA

View Full Version : Nurgle 3,000 (-ish!): painter without a clue

Jibbajabba
23-11-2007, 18:24
Hi people, I'm hoping to pick your brains on making a decent (not uber, I don't care about winning too much) Nurgle themed army.

Thing is I'm a painter really, I don't game at all, so am absolutely clueless when it comes to what works/doesn't work. I really need help on what weapons, armour and so on need to go on a unit to make it playable.

There's only so much tinkering that can be done, as the models are, in the main, bought, and about half are painted already. For example, telling me to drop the warriors because they aren't worth their points, is probably valid gamewise, but it's not going to happen! They're cracking models, so they're in. Same with the GUO (it's the Forge World one :D ). Stuff can be added if you think it's needed though.

If you can have a look, shake your collective heads, sigh through collective gritted teeth then tell me how to make the best of the list, I'll be forever in you debt!

Heroes

Great Unclean One

Chaos Lord of Nurgle on Chaos Steed

Exalted Champion of Nurgle

Chaos Sorcerer (Level 2) on Chaos Steed (Undivided? Nurgle?)

Core

15x Chaos Warriors of Nurgle, FC, shields

5x Chosen Chaos Knights of Nurgle, FC

25x Marauders, FC

5x Marauder Horsemen

5x Warhounds

5x Warhounds

Special

20x Plaguebearers

4x Nurgling Swarms

8x Furies

Rare

Beast of Nurgle

What sucks, what's OK, and how should I kit stuff out?

chaos-nightwing
24-11-2007, 06:46
Ok here we go. In 3000 pts, u only have 8 power dice or ur wizard to use???? and one is level four?????