PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen 1000 pt armylist

Semi_Bunny
24-11-2007, 21:27
Lizardmen 1000 Point Army List

Saurus Scar Veteran – Light Armor, Shield, Great Weapon, Charm of Jaguar Warriors, Aura of Quetzl- 143 points

Skink Priest – Extra Level, dispel scroll, scout- 160 points

20 Saurus Warriors - full command, hand weapons- 270 points

12 Skinks – Blowpipes, scouts- 84 points

12 Skinks – javelins, shields, scouts- 84 points

5 Saurus Cavalry – Full Command, Huanchi’s Blessed Totem or Sun Standard- 265 points.

Total=1006

I'm fairly new to warhammer, and that’s a list that I can field now based on the models I have, I will probably eventually switch out the cavalry for kroxigors/salamanders if that seems like a good idea as well as converting the javelins to non scouts to act as screens. Any comments/improvements would be much appreciated. Also any advice in how to add to that for a similar 2k pt army list w/ a 4th generation slann would be helpful.

Makarion
24-11-2007, 23:26
Not a bad list. I'd consider dropping the saurus warriors to a 6*3 formation to make the most of their attacks, though.

I'm personally not too fond of giving a standard bearer to a minimal unit of cavalry, since war machines, enemy knights, and many other things may well mean they break when charged (note that saurus cav is not as well armoured as most heavy cav), and that's a good chance at an additional 100 VP to your oponent.

Semi_Bunny
25-11-2007, 00:17
okay, that might work, though i just custom made movement trays that are about 6 inches across so it will be a tight fit for 6x3. also though, if i drop the standard bearer can they still carry the magic banner?

Makarion
25-11-2007, 00:23
No, they wouldn't - good catch.

At 1,000 points I'd be tempted to forego the magic defence (you are unlikely to face more than 4 levels of magic) and bring a second saurus character, on a mount, in the cavalry unit. That makes them durable enough to be worth the banner.

Semi_Bunny