PDA

View Full Version : Ork Shamen and Miscast



Lorquas
26-11-2007, 14:00
Hi

I rolled a miscast with my Ork Shamen and he became subject to Stupidity and Frenzy - D'OH!

In my opponents next turn is he eligible to generate dispel dice? The rules for stupidity state that you are not "stupid" as such until you fail a leadership test at the start of your turn. However, the rules alos kinda suggest that you are stupid until you pass a test?!?!

In the end we just said he wasn't stupid until I'd rolled at the start of my turn. Is this correct?

Thanks

Lorquas

mav1971
26-11-2007, 14:17
I'd say the way you played was correct.

T10
26-11-2007, 15:42
The Stupidity penalties kick in when the test is failed and last until it is overcome, typically by passing a subsequent test or becoming engaged in close combat.

-T10

Warboss Jhura Ironfang
28-11-2007, 23:42
As an off-shoot of the OP's question, wouldn't Frenzy override the Stupidity since Frenzy makes you ITP? Or am I just hitting the squig kebabs too much?

Cheerz,
WB Ironfang

Atrahasis
28-11-2007, 23:45
ItP only makes you immune to fear, terror, and panic.