PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about a new Army - But What?

Zinge
27-11-2007, 15:36
Hi,

I still have a little way to go on my Blood Angel Army - and im getting a little bored of painting red!

Looking for ideas for a new army, thoughts so far,

Not marines,

Not a horde army (not paticularly quick painter)

Conversion possibilities

Maybe more shooty than choppy

is Orkzilla a possibility? (as opposed to Nidzilla)

Been thinking Kroot but not enough variation

Any suggestions welcome

Cheers

Captain Micha
27-11-2007, 15:38
Tau. It fits all of the categories you are aiming for.

Yes there are plenty of conversion opportunities for the Tau. I use converted guardsmen for my kroot and vespid for starters.
I have a fire warrior 'combat' squad with knives.

MuckySquirrel
27-11-2007, 16:07
Not Marines - Marines out.
Not Horde - Guard, Nids outs
More Shooty than choppy - could be many i guess

Necron?

Darnok
27-11-2007, 16:21
I think Tau, Necrons, Witchhunters and Eldar all fit into what you're looking for. The Eldar have probably the most diversity in what you can do with them.

EarthAndAllStars
27-11-2007, 16:31
Witchhunters

They can shoot and shoot, and they have plenty of conversion opportunities as they can take IG allies and Inquisitors.

BossaNovacaine
27-11-2007, 16:40
you can do some combonation of the inquisition, i realise that grey knights are marines but their really not with their special rules and 25 point price tag. and witchhunters are great because you get a basic troop thats essentially a healthy medium between a marine and a guardsmen

Zapherion
27-11-2007, 16:41
with your parametres id definatly go for necrons

kishvier
27-11-2007, 16:42
Tau, they are amazing. If not Tau go with Necrons, they are tough as lead and are as dangerous as it.:D

Darnok
27-11-2007, 16:44
with your parametres id definatly go for necrons